Tuesday, May 10, 2016

Review - Dream Come True (Ice Cream Dreams, Book 1) By Gina Calanni

BLURB 
The first enchanting novel in Gina Calanni’s Ice Cream Dreams series. Perfect for fans of Jill Shalvis, Robyn Carr and Susan Mallery.
If you had the chance to change your life, what would you do?
Sahara Smith is leaving her Texas trailer-park upbringing in the dust to take up a job at the famous Blue Ribbon Ice Cream Company. All her dreams are finally coming true and she’s determined to let nothing stand in her way.
But on her first day she meets tall, oh-so-sexy Brandon, the kind of guy Sahara knows would never be interested in a girl like her. So why does he seem so intent on getting to know her?
Sahara’s dreams of a better life are finally within her grasp – until she discovers something that could bring the whole lot crashing down around her. But she isn’t giving up that easily, not when destiny is calling…

MY REVIEW
I can't sing enough praises for this first book in Gina's new series, Ice Cream Dreams.  It's the perfect summer read for 2016!
It's a great story of a young girl, Sahara Smith, who is bound and determined to make something of herself.  She gets a college education (or so she thinks), she strives for success at her current job and creates amazing ice cream flavors and pursues her dream job, to create ice cream flavors for Blue Ribbon Ice Cream Company.  
It wasn't a easy road to get there, she leaves her mother behind and their relationship is strained to say the least, she embarks on this new journey and has to live with a family friend (or is she) and she falls in love with a boy that she truly thinks is too good to be true (why would he pick her anyway?).  
With obstacle after obstacle in her way, Sahara is determined to show that she is somebody and that she can make her way in this world.
Grab a glass (or two) of wine and sit back and enjoy this sweet summer romance. 

WINE SELECTION 
What goes perfect with ice cream, an amazing dessert wine of course! Moscato it is!
RATING 
I can't rave enough about this fun summer read (which is on my Top Ten Summer Reads 2016 list) and it rates 5 glasses hands down!